Northern Mindanao now welcomes its new set of Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP) officers during the recent conduct of the Chapter elections last September 27, 2019.


The new set of officers for the VMLP Misamis Oriental Chapter are as follows:

                        Regional Chairman:               Atty. Raymon Charl Gamboa (Kalilangan, Bukidnon)

                        Regional Vice Chairman:      Kim Michael Odchigue (Medina, Mis. Or.)

                        Regional Sec. General:          Atty. Roy Macua (Laguindingan, Mis. Or.)

                        Regional Treasurer:              Felix Borromeo (Balingasag, Mis. Or.)

                        Regional Auditor:                  Atty. Benjie Baguio (Kapatagan, Lanao del Norte)

                        Regional PRO:                                    Crisanne Ann Marie Macias (Panaon, Mis. Occ.)


                        Regional Board of Directors:

                                                                        Jhun Dee Leparto (Sumilao, Bukidnon)

                                                                        Jorge Almonte (Oroquieta, Mis. Occ.)

                                                                        Nestor Tongol (Sagay, Camiguin)

                                                                        Alfons Jansssen Marcera (Bacolod, Lanao del Norte)

                                                                        Roldan Chan (Mambajao, Camiguin)

                                                                        Antonio Lawas, Sr. (Calamba, Mis. Occ.)

                                                                        Lilian Perez (Lugait, Mis. Occ.)

                                                                        Jun Cawasa (Nunungan, Lanao del Norte)

                                                                        Edilberto Ayuban (Dangcagan, Bukidnon)

                                                                        Joseph Epoc (Talisayan, Mis. Or.)

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) 10 Regional Director Arnel M. Agabe, together with Kapatagan, Lanao del Norte Vice Mayor Atty. Benjie Y. Baguio being the Acting Regional Chairman, led the VMLP Chapter Elections at Mallberry Business Hotel, Cagayan de Oro City.


RD Agabe stressed that a two-way coordination between the Department and the Vice Mayors is significant in order to institutionalize exemplary good governance.


“We need the support of the Vice Mayors because you are the presiding officers of your respective Sanggunians. You provide great impact in regaining the trust and confidence of the citizens towards the government,” he said. 


Also present during the election was VMLP Vice President and Magsaysay, Davao del Sur Vice Mayor Donnabel Joy Mejia.