CAMIGUIN, August 20 – To institutionalize a nationwide forum that gives life and meaning to the constitutional mandate of local autonomy and decentralization of powers and ventilate matters involving legislation, Philippine Councilor’s League (PCL) of Camiguin elects their new set of federation officers at Villa Paraiso, Resort and Apartelle.

     PCL Camiguin Provincial chapter new set of officers are the following:

               President :                                       Hon. Shella G. Babanto

               Vice- President:                              Hon. Teresita R. Malaton

               Secretary General:                        Hon. Fe Rachel Tabamo-Lumbay

               Treasurer:                                        Hon. Norgene L. Ceniza

               Auditor:                                            Hon. Carlito N. Sagocsoc

               Public Relations Officer:              Hon. Neil John B. Yangco

               Business Manager:                        Hon. Nelpher C. Catacutan

               Provincial Federation Directors:

                                                                          Hon. Christina T. Loquias

                                                                          Hon. Stanley K. Planco

                                                                          Hon. Virgilio F. Lacerna

                                                                          Hon. Rex Anthony S. Vivares

                                                                          Hon. Argentino E. Sabacajan, Jr.

                                                                          Hon. Domyleo P. Dadang

                                                                          Hon. Rajah Rex V. Tabalba

                                                                          Hon. Ramil L. Bayucot

       As all the candidates were unopposed, the casting, tabulation and canvassing of votes run smoothly.

     The election proper was ensued and facilitated by the PCL COMELEC which was composed of DILG Provincial Director Rhona G. Pedraza-Abadilla, Sangguniang Panlalawigan Secretary Carolyn T. Lagumbay and SB Member of Guinsiliban Hon. Charita R. Ayuban.

     PCL Provincial Chapter President-elect Hon. Shella G. Babanto of the Municipality of Mahinog expressed her gratitude to all the members of PCL Camiguin chapter for the trust and confidence that they have given her.

     She said that together with the elected officer, she hoped that the legislators of Camiguin will be more competent partners of the local chief executives in ensuring that legislations were responsive to address the LGUs need.

     Moreover, she asked the technical assistance of the DILG to make this possible.