The Department of the Interior and Local Government
(DILG)-10 facilitated the Philippine Councilors’ League Regional Elections for
Region 10 today, November 18, 2022, at the Grand Regal Hotel, Davao City.

DILG 10 Regional Director Wilhelm M. Suyko, CESO IV,
served as the Chairperson of the PCL Commission on Election (COMELEC)

In his opening message, RD Suyko challenged the aspiring candidates and future Elected officers to stay true to their duties and mission and bring all people close to the government.


“I urge you this time to bring all people closer to the government and in doing so, pave the way for a more inclusive and proactive community that nourishes and supports all efforts to maintain peace
and progress,” RD Suyko expressed.


The following officers were nominated, unopposed, and proclaimed winners in a
unifying victory:


Regional Chairperson – Hon. George S. Goking (CDO)

Regional Vice-Chairperson – Hon. Michelle N. Anayron (Sugbongcogon,Misamis Oriental)

Regional Secretary General – Hon. Samuel Huertas (Iligan City)

Regional Treasurer  – Hon. Armando S. Evangelista, Jr. (Pangantucan,

Regional Auditor – Hon.Lyndon L. Abucay (Lanao del Norte)

Regional P.R.O –  Hon. Jose Rufino B. Ladao (Sagay, Camiguin)


Board of Directors:

1.Rico C. Valdon (Jasaan, Misamis Oriental)

2.Byron John N. Atay (Kapatagan, Lanao del Norte)

3.Serville M. Cabunoc (Dangcagan, Bukidnon)

4.Jesus B. Bas (Baungon, Bukidnon)

5.Lowida L. Alcalde (Tangub, Misamis Occidental)

6.Annamhel Monique C. Roa (Clarin, Misamis Occidental)

7.Jeffry Sarenas Mahinay (Naawan, Misamis Oriental)

8.Melchor L. Corrales (Medina, Misamis Oriental)

9.Ramil C. Emborong (Iligan City)


Newly elected PCL Regional Chairperson and incumbent Cagayan de Oro City George S.Goking congratulated the new set of officers and expressed his gratitude to the members for their trust and confidence entrusted to him as the new Regional


“Atong tinguha ug paningkamotan nga ang Region 10 magka hiusa paingon sa kalamboan.In fact, aduna’y daghan nga mga resources nga anaa sa ubang probinsya, (Lanao del Norte, Misamis Oriental, Misamis Occidental, Bukidnom, Camiguin, Iligan) nga wala sa Cagayan de Oro, ug aduna pud anaa sa Cagayan de Oro nga wala sa uban.Mao ang akong pangandoy nga ang Region 10 mag tinabangay,” he said.


Further,Councilor Goking expressed his aim for more sustainable and progressive
economic development in the region.


The PCL aims to promote the general welfare of the country in the delivery of basic
services to the remotest barangay and bring the government closer to the