CAMIGUIN, October 29 – As the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Camiguin Provincial Office spearheaded the conduct of the “Interfacing Activities of the Municipal Devolution Transition Committee and Provincial Devolution Transition Committee,” Camiguin municipalities expressed their need for support services in their devolution transition plan.

     In the said activity, five municipalities of the Province of Camiguin presented their draft devolution transition plans (DTPs) focusing on sectors, functions, and services needing support/assistance from the Provincial Government.

     “The bayanihan spirit applies here since all levels of local government – barangays, municipalities, and the province need to work hand-in-hand in preparation for the full devolution of functions and services,” said DILG Camiguin Provincial Director Rhona Pedraza-Abadilla.

     Following the presentation of the draft DTPs, the Provincial Government responds to the call for support of the municipalities. A commitment signing was then performed as a symbol of agreement between the municipal and provincial officials to implement the interventions necessary to achieve a smooth and meaningful transition towards full devolution of certain functions and services.

     The activity is conducted in preparation for the full devolution of basic services and facilities in accordance with Executive Order No. 138 s. 2021. All municipalities are expected to submit and upload their approved DTPs to the DILG-DTP Online Repository Platform on or before November 12. (Revised Copy/ORD/LGOO Rezza Mae B. Tolinero)